Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

African-american heterosexual couple standing and embracing against wood wallRemember when you are out in the dating jungle to relax and have fun! Don’t put too much pressure on the situation. Going out on a first meeting have the mind-set that “I’m going to meet a new friend today!” instead of “I’m meeting my future wife/ husband.”

I was discussing the concept with one of my girlfriends. And she put it so eloquently, “When I date a guy for however long, I just enjoy the time we have together. I have no expectations for how long it will last. If we spend a month together and then it’s over, well I had a great time during that month and then it’s time to move on.”

I think this is a great philosophy to live by. Because for one people come and go out of our lives for a reason and lesson to be learned. Sometimes they are short lessons and sometimes life long lessons. Instead of gripping and holding onto someone to full-fill your dreams, live in the moment. Enjoy that person for who they are & what kind of joy they bring to your life for whatever duration of time.

Stop placing so many high expectations on situations. And placing your happiness within someone else. Only you can truly bring happiness into your life. Just go out there and have some fun. If things lead to a long term commitment or marriage then so be it, but don’t force it. concentrate on you and what makes you happy. Once you’re happy other inspirational people will be drawn into your life.

Tara Richter

Tara Richter is an Internet Dating Coach in Tampa Bay. She is the author of “The Dating Jungle Series” and an Internet TV Show Host.