Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Q: I have been single for 4 years now since my divorce. I have waited plenty of time and cannot get remotely close to a boyfriend.

A: Are you putting walls up? Are you scared to venture out into the dating jungle? Do you make up excuses of why this guy won’t work or that guy isn’t good enough? Have you gone out on any dates at all? Sometimes we are our own worst enemy. We can make up any excuse in the world; I need to loose 10 pounds first, I need new clothes, I don’t have time, I need new photos, etc. Have you given anyone a chance at all? Any dates or short 20 min meet-n-greets? You have to start somewhere. It’s like pulling off a band-aid.

Do you have a question for Tara? If so, email her at tara@datingjunglebook.com and she will answer your dating questions!

Tara Richter
Tara Richter is an Internet Dating Coach in Tampa Bay. She is the author of “The Dating Jungle Series” and an Internet TV Show Host.