Tags

, , , , , , ,

My friends and I got free tickets to see the premiere of Paranormal Activity 4 last night from attending the Soho Zombie Pub Crawl in Tampa. The promoter took a picture of me in my zombie bride costume holding the poster for the movie. (Still trying to find the photo) Only three brave soles ventured out last night to see the movie, my other girlfriends too scared lol.

The movie started right off from where it left off in the 3rd one. Then it goes on like the other movies, starting off kinda slow. This time instead of using the houses “video surveillance cameras” to record the movie to portray it as real time footage, they instead do it through a series of skype or video chats between the teenage daughter and her boyfriend. I liked that touch, since in this day and age people are doing that. Then they use this cool effect with the Kinect game council with motion tracking dots which is super cool. I’m not a gamer so I didn’t even know how that technology even works, but it was awesome for the movie to get the effect they wanted.

The movie does start off kinda slow and for awhile I thought it wasn’t going to be that good. They pretty much left everything for the last 20 minutes of the movie. Everything happened so fast and all at once. I had goosebumps all over my legs and arms and tingled for like five minutes after the movie was over. It was like you waited the entire hour for the ending and then BAM it was over and you’re like WTF and totally freaked out at the same time.

It’s a definite must see if you have seen all the other ones. Even if you haven’t it’s still scary as crap. I now have goosebumps on my legs writing this and thinking about it. Go see it!

Tara Richter

Tara Richter is an Internet Dating Coach in Tampa Bay. She is the author of “The Dating Jungle Series” and an Internet TV Show Host.