Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One way to lose a girl in 10 minutes or less is to be a total dick. I’m not talking about being a dick to your date, but to everyone else involved within the date. Such as servers, bartenders, hostess etc. It’s really not attractive to treat them like the scum of the earth or your servants to impress a girl. It is downright insulting & a girl who likes that isn’t a nice person to begin with. You can kiss my butt all night long, but what I really pay attention to is how do you treat everyone else?

I was appalled at my last date. He started off by being 15 mins late to begin with. Strike #1. I had a glass of wine at the bar waiting for him to arrive. As I sat I chit chatted with all the bartenders who were very nice & gave great customer service. As soon as my date arrived I was surprised by his appearance because he didn’t look anything like his photo. Somehow within an hour of seeing his profile online to meeting in person, he had gone gray & bald. Strike #2.

As we waited for the “prime” table, even though numerous others were available, he yelled at one bartender to cash us out while she had her back turned to us obviously taking care of another customer. When she did not immediately comply, he turned to another & banged his credit card loudly on the table until she acknowledged him. I was so embarrassed I wanted to dig a hole & crawl in it so no one would see me with such an asshole. Strike #3.

Once we were seated he started the conversation by talking about himself & how wonderful he is, never asking much about me. We ordered sushi & he made it apparent his was not for sharing. I’ve never had sushi where we didn’t all share what was on the table? He continued to be a jerk to our waitress & mocked her niceness. Strike #4. I left to use the bathroom & wanted to make a dash for it, but he starred at me the whole walk back to the table. I gobbled down my sushi as quickly as possibly even though just listening to this guy made me nauseous. The entire date wasn’t even an hour, but I couldn’t believe I wasted that much of my life with such a jerk. Those minutes of my life I’ll never get back, though the sushi was delicious.

Tara Richter

Tara Richter is an Internet Dating Coach in Tampa Bay. She is the author of “The Dating Jungle Series” and an Internet TV Show Host.